Friday , September 22 2017
Home / Local / Urdu writers honoured; Min suggests ways to promote Urdu

Urdu writers honoured; Min suggests ways to promote Urdu

Urdu writers honoured; Min suggests ways to promote Urdu. Minister of Art, Cultural & Language, Govt. of Delhi, Kapil Mishra today appealed the Urdu scholars, writers and intellectuals to promote Urdu language by writing simple, meaningful and good material in Urdu language in order to propagate and promote Urdu.

Mishra was speaking while distributing prizes & awards to the writers of selected Urdu books in a function organized by Urdu academy at Delhi Secretariat. Secretary, Languages, Ramesh Tiwari & Secretary Urdu Academy S.M. Ali was also present on this occasion.

Mishra said that Urdu is the traditional & sweet language which has been used by the common people in India. This language is representing the Ganga- Jamuni culture and has enhanced & enriched the life style of the people. This language touches the hearts of the people & bring them closer. The philology of the Urdu language has been utilized in Shayari, Mushara, Gazal, Songs, Quwallies, Najjam & so many creations of literature.

Mishra gave away the prizes to the Urdu writers namely Zubair Razvi for Sang-E-Sada, P.P. Srivastava Rind for Qandil Abhi Roshan Hey, Dr. Abu Bakar Abbad for Fiction Ki Talash Mein, Abdus Sami for Urdu Mein Nasri Nazm, Dr. Tabish Mehdi for Mushek-E-Ghazalan, Syed Qamarul Hasan for Jin Se Ulfat Thi, Alina Itrat Rizvi for Suraj Tum Jao, Khwaja Abdul Muntaqim for Awwal Seh Lisani Lughat-E-Sahafat, Dr. Abida Khatoon for Hindu Farsi Shoara: Mughal Ehad Mein, Dr. Nishat Hasan for Akhtarul Iman Ki Nasri Nigarishat, Noorul Ain Qaiser Qasmi for Ujale, Dr. Mohd. Tufail Azad for Mureed-E-Sukhan, Dr. Anwar-ul-Haq for Qurratul Ain Haider Ki Ghair Afsanvi Nasar, Dr. Shabbir Siddiqui for Sangtrash, Shoaib Nauganvi for Irfan Ahl-E-Bait, Dr. Abrar Rehmani for Idariya Nawisi Aur Mere Idarie, Abrar Kiratpuri for Roshni Hi Roshni, Dr. Munawwar Hasan Kamal for Maulana Mohd. Ali Jauhar Siasat, Sahafat, Shairi, Anees Amrohvi for Vo Jin Ki Yaad Aati Hai, Dr. Tanzeel Athar for Electronic Media Aur Urdu Sahafat, Dr. Shefta Parveen for Qurrat-Ul-Ain Haider Fikr-E- Fun, Falahuddin Falahi for Urdu Sahafat Ki Mojuda Surat-E- Haal, Zakia Rakhshanda for Nukat-E-Sukhan Hasrat Mohani, Abdul Hai for Adabi Sahafat, Anjum Usmani for Shagufagi Ki Talash, Salik Dhampuri for Takleef Bar Taraf, Dr. Abu Zaheer Rabbani for Jogindr Paul Ki Afsana Nigari, Zafar Anwar for Delhi Ke 50 Sahafi, Dr. Zafar Anwar for Sahir Ludhiyanvi Shakhsiyat Aur Fun,Dr. Waseema Sultana for Nazar Sajjad Haider Ke Novelon Ka Tanqidi Multala, Azam Abbas Shakeel for Qatra Qatra Bahar-E-Aqidat, Dr. Sultana Fatma Wahidi for Avadh Akhbar Ki Adabi Aur ILMI Khidmaat, Dr. Farah Javed for Akhri Raasta, Dr. Abdul Qadir Shams for Jin Se Roshan Hai Kainaat, Waseem Nadir for Shaam Se Pehle & Munshi Naval Kishore Award For Best Publisher, M/s Hali Publications.

All these Urdu writers were awarded for the year 2014 & 2015.

If you have news tip or story idea, photo or video please email at to strengthen local governance and community journalism. Also you can join us and become a source for OT to help us empower the marginalized through digital inclusion.

Check Also

Exclusive interview of author of ‘Kashmir & Me’

Renu Mittal is an author whose debut novel on the Valley has been published by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



7 + eight =

Powered by