Thursday , February 22 2018
Home / Local / Kejriwal picks up Milli Gazette editor Dr Zafarul-Islam Khan for new responsibility

Kejriwal picks up Milli Gazette editor Dr Zafarul-Islam Khan for new responsibility

Chief Minister constitutes three-member Delhi minorities Commission.

Chief Minister of Delhi Arvind Kejriwal has constituted three member Delhi Minorities Commission with the assent of Lt. Governor, Delhi Anil Baijal for the period of three years. The newly constituted three-member commission will include Dr Zafarul-Islam Khan, Anastasia Gill and Kartar Singh Kochhar.

While, Dr Zafarul-Islam Khan will be the Chairperson of the Commission, Anastasia Gill and and Kartar Singh Kochhar will be its members.

A renowned scholar and journalist, Dr Zafarul-Islam Khan, is a Phd from Manchester University in Islamic Studies. He has worked for several International Organisations.

Kejriwal approved and recommended all the three Names after proposed by the Deputy Chief Minister, Manish Sisodia.

The Commission had completed its tenure earlier this year and the Divisional Commissioner cum Secretary (Revenue) mooted the proposal to the Government for taking decision to appoint the Chairman and members of the Commission.

As per provision the term of the Delhi Minorities Commission will be for three years.

If you have news tip or story idea, photo or video please email at to strengthen local governance and community journalism. Also you can join us and become a source for OT to help us empower the marginalized through digital inclusion.

Check Also

Okhla MLA Amanatullah to surrender before police today

Okhla MLA Amanatullah Khan, who was named in the FIR with others, in the Delhi …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Powered by