Saturday , January 20 2018
Home / Local / CM Kejriwal reposes trust in Okhla MLA Amanatullah

CM Kejriwal reposes trust in Okhla MLA Amanatullah

CM Kejriwal reposes trust in Okhla MLA Amanatullah. Failing to yield expected results in the recently held bypolls in 13 civic bodies wards, Aaam Aadmi Party (AAP) is girding up for winning majority seats in 2017 MCD polls. AAP had won 5 seats with the Congress making a comeback winning three seats.

Eyeing the 2017 MCD polls, AAP on Saturday expanded its Delhi unit by appointing seven vice-presidents.

Each vice-president will have the responsibility of two district units, claimed a PTI report. Of the seven vice-presidents Amanatullah Khan is one. The others on the list being Jarnail Singh, Mahinder Yadav, Sahi Ram (Badarpur), Sanjeev Jha (Burari), Praveen Kumar (Jangpura) and Rajendra Pal Gautam. It is understood that the move is made to strengthen the organisation.

A few months ago the party had made Amanatullah chairman of Delhi Wakf Board.

If you have news tip or story idea, photo or video please email at to strengthen local governance and community journalism. Also you can join us and become a source for OT to help us empower the marginalized through digital inclusion.

Check Also


Imam of a Shaheen Bagh mosque suffers heart attack

Imam of Shaheen Bagh Jama Masjid suffered heart attack on Wednesday late night and was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Powered by